Click Picture for Story

Click Picture for Story
For Immediate Release
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Dustin Roberts, GCAA, (405) 329-4222,
Roger Yaffe, WGCA, (800) 381-0769, ext. 1,
Mark Laesch Award Recipients Announced
NORMAN, Okla. – The Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA) and Women's Golf Coaches Association (WGCA)
have announced the recipients for the first annual Mark Laesch Awards. Teams were recognized based on
improvement in adjusted stroke average per individual per round from the 2015-16 to 2016-17 seasons (denoted in
parenthesis below).
WGCA recipients included LIU Brooklyn (6.7) in Division I, Division II's Regis (6.42), and Transylvania (10.15) from
Division III.
For the GCAA honorees were North Dakota State (2.29) from Division I, Division II's Saginaw Valley State (3.51),
Division III's Rosemont College (24.07), Corban (12.72) of NAIA, Dodge City CC (0.99) from NJCAA Division I, and
NJCAA Division II's Southeast CC (4.40).
Established in 1958, the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA) is the professional organization of golf coaches.
The GCAA's mission is to support its member coaches by creating educational opportunities, providing resources, and
promoting its members with the purpose of enhancing their overall performance as coaches, mentors, and teachers.
The GCAA also recognizes the excellence and achievements of its members and their student-athletes in academic,
athletic and civic endeavors.